top of page
  • Ladyreading365

A Golden Cornish Summer by Phillipa Ashley (Hapercollins) 4 Stars

Publication Date UK format 23/6/22 audio time 11h 51m book 400 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Under the golden Cornish sun, buried treasure and family secrets will change Emma’s life forever… Emma loved her life in the seaside village of Silver Cove. But when the discovery of sunken treasure ignited a feud between her family and that of Luke, her first love, everything fell apart. Heartbroken and betrayed, she fled. Now, as she wades into the sparkling surf for the first time in fifteen years, she remembers everything she loved about this beautiful place. Then a huge wave knocks her off her feet. Wet and dripping, Emma is rescued by none other than Luke – who is, to her dismay, even more handsome than ever. As their paths continue to cross, and Emma is reminded of everything she ran away from, she starts to wonder if returning home was a huge mistake. Or could the real treasure have been waiting here for her all along? A heart-warming read full of sun, sea, friendship and romance. Fans of Sarah Morgan and Trisha Ashley will be hooked from the very first page.


My Review


This was a brilliant book. I just felt so good and relaxed listening to this audiobook. I thought the narrator was fantastic. It held a wonderful sense of atmosphere and would make a fantastic summer read. The book had a great slow to medium pace that flowed so well. I love how heartwarming the story-line was and it had me engrossed. The book definitely turned into a fantastic page turning novel. The book held a fantastic sense of community spirit and wonderful friendship blossomed.

I really do recommend this book to all those who love a slow building women's fiction novel with some slow building romance.

I loved the variety of different characters and warmed to them all straight away. There development over time was delightful to read. I really connected with each and every character and was emotionally involved. There were certainly some great twists to the story and one event where my heart was in my mouth. Yes some great edge of your seat moments. Both the story and characters were believable and relatable which I enjoy in my stories.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating this wonderful feel good story that just radiates love and warmth. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $6.99, AUDIBLE, PB $16.99



Waterstones PB £7.99



Google Books ebook £0.99



B&N PB $16.99, N $6.99, AUDIOBOOK



Kobo ebook £0.99



Amazon UK K £0.99, AUDIBLE , PB £7.35



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.


HAPPY READING


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page