top of page
  • Ladyreading365

A Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting by Sophie Irwin (Harpercollins) 5 Stars

Publication date UK format 12/5/22 book 400 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


A whip-smart debut that follows the adventures of an entirely unconventional heroine who throws herself into the London Season to find a wealthy husband. But the last thing she expects is to find love... Kitty Talbot needs a fortune. Or rather, she needs a husband who has a fortune. Left with her father’s massive debts, she has only twelve weeks to save her family from ruin. Kitty has never been one to back down from a challenge, so she leaves home and heads toward the most dangerous battleground in all of England: the London season. Kitty may be neither accomplished nor especially genteel—but she is utterly single-minded; imbued with cunning and ingenuity, she knows that risk is just part of the game. The only thing she doesn’t anticipate is Lord Radcliffe. The worldly Radcliffe sees Kitty for the mercenary fortune-hunter that she really is and is determined to scotch her plans at all costs, until their parrying takes a completely different turn... This is a frothy pleasure, full of brilliant repartee and enticing wit—one that readers will find an irresistible delight.


My Review


This book was amazing. I just loved every second of it. When the book started I had the feeling that I had read something similar but that all changed pretty fast. The book was so wonderfully wrote and I quickly became connected with the main characters of the book. At times I was at the edge of my seat wondering what was going to happen next. This page turner had me so engrossed I just had to say up late to finish reading it. I just couldn't put it down. It created such wonderful emotions within me. I have to say how much I loved the ending, it felt very satisfying. However I am not going to give anything away you will just have to read and find out for yourself. The best thing about this book is I couldn't predict how it was going to end. It just kept surprising me. It made me so happy reading this book. Its flow made it such an easy read book and easy to keep up with the story line, I just flew through the book. I will definitely be reading more from this wonderful author.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating this magical tale that made my imagination run wild. It felt more like watching a movie than reading a book. I really do recommend this book for all those who just love a really good period romance novel.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $14.99, AUDIBLE, PB £18.89



Waterstones HC £14.99



Google Books ebook £7.99



B&N HC $27.99 N $14.99, AUDIOBOOK



Kobo ebook £7.99 AUDIO £13.99



Amazon UK K £7.99, AUDIBLE, HC £11.59, PB £7.37


All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page