top of page
  • Ladyreading365

A Place Called The Way by Corrine Ardoin (Black Rose Writings) 3 Stars

Publication date UK format 28/7/22 book 3 in the series 208 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Little Jimmy Hart tosses handfuls of hay, watching them shine in the sun and scatter on the wind. Tears dry, yet the awful memory remains. He stomps his tiny cowboy boots, crushing the ants beneath his feet, when his mother quickly picks him up and hurries across the field. Outwardly, the four-year-old looks like the sweet child his mother knows, but within himself, something is lost. Marked by his abusive uncle, he turns angry and destructive. No one understands him except his grandmother. She's the medicine woman for a tribe driven out of Pine Valley nearly one-hundred years ago. She knows the source of recurring tragedies befalling the Hart family. But, she's not the only one . . . A Place called The Way tells the story of a small settlement founded in Pine Valley. While generations have pondered its name, few realize it is more than just a town. It is a power both holy and mysterious that can bring healing and peace to all the wounded souls who call Pine Valley home. In their individual struggles to find their place in the world, the mystery of their untold secrets lead them at last to each other and, ultimately, to The Way.


My Review


This was a good story which I enjoyed reading. I loved the fact that this book was set within a small American town with a greT sense of community. There was a few great twists and shocking moments. I liked the variety of characters as they each brought something different to the story. This book was a great medium paced story. Unfortunately when I requested this book I didn't notice it was book 3 in the series so I did struggle to connect to the story line. I also missed out on learning the back grounds of the characters. If you have read the previous books I'm sure you will love this book. If you love books around small towns in America that involve a great community and horses. Then I suggest you give this series a go . I'm sure I would of loved the story more if I had read the previous 2 books.

Many thanks to the author and publishers for allowing me to read this great small town novel that I am sure you will enjoy this series and this book.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $5.99, PB $19.95



Waterstones PB £11.95



B&N PB $19.95



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £4.98 PB £16.59



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page