top of page
  • Ladyreading365

A royal Christmas fairy tale by Karen Schaler 5 *

My review by Hawktale publishing, 358 pages, publication date 5th October 2021


Its beginning to look a lot like Christmas. Well for us parents out there it is. Its time to start preparing for these long Christmas toy lists. So i thought why not start my Christmas reading now. Plus it gives you all out there time to pre-order of purchase your Christmas reads and this is one of the best Christmas books i have ever read. I was drawn to this advanced reading copy book once again by its beautiful cover and the wonderful title. This book was amazing!





Synopsis

From “A holiday publishing darling” (Entertainment Weekly) and Emmy Award-winning writer of Netflix’s hit rom-com A Christmas Prince comes this charming, feel-good Christmas romance about the power of believing in yourself to find your happily ever after. Fans of Debbie Macomber, RaeAnne Thayne, and Sarah Morgan will fall in love with A Royal Christmas Fairy Tale that’s filled with heart and hope.


A charming Christmas village, a storybook castle, a royal ball, and a gorgeous prince are the last things New York City reporter Kaylie Karlyle expects to find on her holiday freelance assignment to Europe. But when the family she’s interviewing turns out to be the royal family of Tolvania, Kaylie has a meltdown when the quirky queen wants her to write a Christmas fairy tale for the spunky, young princess. Kaylie must battle the princess’s father, who doesn’t trust the media, and her own insecurities about writing anything beyond the news.


To spark inspiration for the fairy tale, the queen recruits the prickly Prince Alexander to show Kaylie the family’s most spectacular royal holiday traditions. And sparks definitely fly when the only thing Kaylie and the prince agree on is that they’re both more “bah humbug” than “ho, ho, ho.”


But somewhere between sleigh rides and snow angels, merrymaking and mistletoe, upside-down Christmas trees, and a legendary Christmas crown, Kaylie and the prince open their hearts to Christmas and start believing in themselves and each other. It’s a real-life fairy tale in the making until Kaylie discovers a secret about a royal Christmas heirloom that jeopardizes everyone’s happily ever after. Can the magic of the season save this holiday happy ending?


Bonus Content: Includes delicious royal Christmas recipes and holiday activities.



My review

Wow this book really captures the spirit of Christmas and will enchant you. I was spell-bounded from the very first chapter. The story-line is pure genius and characters are wonderful, they have such depth meaning you will instantly fall in love with them. Its air of enchantment and mystery will entrap you and will leave you feeling wonderful. This heartwarming, engaging, page turning tale will warm you through those cold winter nights. i would go as far as saying its the best Christmas book I have ever read and seen as though I usually go through at least 6 a year that's saying something. It was wonderful reading a Christmas story about a royal family that follows the Christmas traditions dating back hundreds of years. Yet the story was told in modern day including a very modern royal family and castle. In truth it is like a modern Cinderella tale wrapped up in a Christmas blanket all toasty and warm with a mug of hot chocolate in front of a nice warm open fire place. The book made me so happy reading it, with my heart filled with love I almost forgot I was actually reading a book, I was living it. I found that the great sense of family love coming from the story made me want the book to never end.

If you are looking for a book that is heart warming tale brimming with Christmas spirit, joy and a real sense of family and community connection. This book is defiantly for you.

I can't praise the author and publishing team for bringing me this fantastic Christmas story and really getting me into the Christmas mood. This book needs to be a film and I can't wait to see it. I will be definitely reading more by this author as it isn't often I get this drawn into a story. I wish it was real and I wish it was me.



Where to buy the book from

Waterstones £15.99


Barnes & Noble $ 15.99


Kobo £7.96


Google Books £7.25


Amazon Kindle £7.26 Hardcover £28.99 Paperback £15.99


Prices correct for pre ordered books on the 16/9/21. Prices are always subject to change. I list these links to help you and I am in no way paid to publish these.





2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page