top of page
  • Ladyreading365

A Shetland Christmas Carol by Erin Green (Headline) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 29/9/22 book 400 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Will the gift of friendship save their past, present and future? Callie has taken multiple jobs to make the money she desperately needs. Her favourite is being the new guide for Lerwick Manor's alpaca walks. But her troublesome past is making it difficult to prove to others that she's learned from her mistakes. Heather has been content breeding Sheltie sheepdogs and taking care of her grownup daughters. But now she feels that something is missing. Taking the leap into online dating, she makes an unexpected connection to which her daughters react very differently. Tabitha sells homemade soap at the Stables Gallery, but her true passion is for amateur dramatics. Winning a role in the group's festive production of A Christmas Carol, Tabby is determined to make her mark - but will her growing feelings for fellow actor Rabbie distract her? As Christmas draws near, can true friendship save the past, present and future of the Lerwick community?


My Review


This was a brilliant book that I really loved reading. I just couldn't put it down and read it in just over a day. It wasn't overly Christmasy but was a great story. The fantastic story line was full of little dramas most of which were unexpected. I just loved the characters as they were realistic and very easy to connect with. I loved the inclusion of the llamas they made the story all that more enjoyable. What I loved the most was that the main character callie had money troubles and was willing to work very hard to pay off her debts. I certainly admired her productivity and determination to sort them out and it made for great reading. I loved the different types of jobs she was juggling and it really bumped up the pace of the novel. This book is part of a series but this book worked well as a standalone as I lost the book that started this series. This book was well wrote, followed seamlessly and definitely had me hooked. Its a great feel good novel that made me smile. I really can't recommend this book enough as it is a real page turning heartwarming story that I am sure you will love.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such a wonderful story that was set in the shetlands. I definitely will be looking out for more books by this fantastic author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $0.99, AUDIBLE, PB $16.15



Waterstones PB £9.99



Google Books EB £0.99



B&N EB $0.99



Kobo EB £0.99, AUDIO £21.99



Amazon UK K £0.99, AUDIBLE, PB £8.52



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page