top of page
  • Ladyreading365

All The Wicked Games by Lauren North (Penguin) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 1/9/22 book 368 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Are you ready to play?


Best friends Cleo and Rachel spend their evenings pretending to be people they're not, inventing elaborate stories to escape the monotony of their real lives. It's all harmless fun - until they play the game on the wrong person...


It's your move now.


Five years later, Cleo is still struggling to come to terms with the night that destroyed her friendship with Rachel and almost cost them their lives. And then she receives a text: Rachel is missing. Have you seen her?


There's only one person to blame.


Wracked with guilt for failing Rachel the last time they were in danger, Cleo races to find her friend. But could the past be repeating itself? Only this time, they're caught up in a far darker game.


The rules don't matter when the goal is revenge.


My Review


This was a fantastic book. I just couldn't put it down so I read it all in one sitting. It was so well wrote. The author created such an amazing sense if atmosphere and tension that I was on the edge of my seat throughout. I just love psychological thrillers and this one definitely didn't disappoint. It had plenty of dark twists and turns. I loved the characters and became emotionally involved in their development. I was even saying in my head please don't kill her off. I'm not saying whether it happened or not. This book had a fantastic medium to fast pace that definitely took me on a roller coaster ride. It was a deeply disturbing story especially using people over an online chat site. I loved how the author created this dual timeline book. One half games of the past the other the present day solving her best friends disappearance.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such a thrilling, exciting page turning book. I will certainly be looking out for more fantastic books by this talented author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US PB $20.36



Waterstones PB £9.99



Google Books ebook £0.99



Kobo ebook £0.99 audio £13.99



Amazon UK K £0.99, AUDIBLE, PB £8.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page