top of page
  • Ladyreading365

All Wrapped Up by Ally Bunbury (Hachette Books) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 27/10/22 book 368 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Holly always seems to make the wrong decisions: her career in London is going nowhere, and she's ended up engaged to a man she doesn't love. Which is why she decides that's all going to change - starting with calling off her engagement, six weeks before their Christmas Eve wedding. Then Holly sees an ad for what could be her dream job: helping to declutter a remote country house back home in Ireland. It's her chance to avoid all talk of weddings and the trappings of her least favourite time of year. But when Holly arrives at the beautiful but neglected Knockboden, she discovers that Serena Harpur, the glamorous owner, is planning on renting it out as a romantic honeymoon destination in a bid to avoid financial ruin. With Serena's handsome but moody son hanging around, dead set against his mother's plan, Holly begins to wonder if she's made yet another bad decision. Then Serena gets a phone call that looks set to change the fate of Knockboden. Will Holly realise that maybe she has found herself in exactly the right place, at the right time of year, for the first time ever?


My Review


This was a brilliant story that I really loved. It was so much fun and very interesting. I love the way the story had me laughing out oud at times. I thought the storyline was rather unique. It was great that it was hard to work out what was going to happen next. I definitely wanted the Manor to be saved. I definitely became emotionally involved in the story. I loved the pace of this story, which made it hard to put down. I just loved how entertaining the story was it made for a brilliant page turner. I really loved Holly's characters she was so much fun and relatable. I definitely recommend reading this book as it's so much fun.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating a very Interesting and enjoyable read.

Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $0.99, PB $12.95



Waterstones PB £13.99



Google Books EB £0.99



B&N EB $0.99



Kobo EB £0.99



Amazon UK K £7.99, PB £12.93



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page