top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Am I Allergic to Men ? by Kristen Bailey (Bookouture) 4 Stars

Publication date UK format 3/2/22 audio time 9hrs 32m Book 275 Pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis

You think you’ve got it bad? I lost my memory, I’m so single I’ve basically got an allergy to men, and my own cat despises me. ‘Lucy! If you can hear me, squeeze my hand!’ That’s the first thing I hear when I wake up in hospital. Then my sister drops a bombshell: I’ve been in a coma. It gets worse. In my head, it’s 2009 and I’m seventeen. Somehow, I need to remember the last decade… Plan A: Track down my exes. Highlights include a one-night stand with someone in a Batman costume, and balcony sex that gave the neighbours a nervous breakdown. Plan B: Get flirty. Lowlights include a fling with someone hairier than a yeti. Plan C: Figure out why I have more exes than underwear. Am I allergic to men? As I piece together my past, I find a mysterious note: Oscar, 9th February. Determined to work out what it means, I uncover a secret I’ve been hiding from everyone. When the truth comes out, will my memory return? Will I get my life back? And will I ever find the cure to my singledom? You’ll laugh so much your abs ache! The perfect page-turner for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and TV shows like Schitt’s Creek.


My Review


This was a fantastic story line. It was both interesting and funny. I loved the fact that it was a very unique story-line that I thoroughly enjoyed. In fact the way it was wrote had me connected to the story and engrossed for the star. I thought the main character was so funny and whitty. I listened to the audiobook and thought the narrator was perfect really brought out the joy of the story. This is just the perfect book to provide a change in genres. I have been reading plenty of non fiction books recently and this was a Very welcome change in pace. So this book is brilliant for those that need a lighthearted read. I have to say the book flowed so well that I read it pretty fast. Just wanted to say this book is part of a series that I didn't know when I started it but I had no problems following the story and it works well as a standalone book.

Many thanks to the author and publishers for allowing me to read this fantastic unique story-line.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $2.59, AUDIBLE , PB $10.99



Waterstones PB £8.99



Google Books ebook £1.99



B&N PB $10.99 N $3.99



Kobo EBOOK £1.99



Amazon UK K £1.99 , AUDIBLE, PB £8.99


All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page