top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Assassin's Creed Dynasty Volume 1 by Xu Xian Zhe (Tokyopop) 4 Stars

Publication date 11/1/22 Book 272 Pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick read and review this book. I always give honest reviews.





Synopsis


In the 14th year of the Tianbao Era (CE 755) An Lushan, a military governor with ties to the Knights Templar, leads his elite corps to rebel against the Tang Dynasty, and the ill-prepared Tang empire falters under the threat. The two capitals Luoyang and Chang'an fall and China falls under the oppression of the cruel An Lushan. As the Tang dynasty starts to crumble, Li E, a shady Assassin trained by the Hidden Ones in the far West, teams up with Tang loyalists to turn the tide and save both the dynasty and the country from this crisis. About the Author Xu Xian Zhe is the author of the best selling series Blades of the Guardians with more than 1 billion views in China. He is also published in Japan and Korea.


About the Author

Xu Xian Zhe is the author of the best selling series Blades of the Guardians with more than 1 billion views in China. He is also published in Japan and Korea.


My review


This is a brilliant graphic novel. I really enjoyed reading it and was straight away fascinated by the story line. The pictures in this book was brilliant adding a thrilling atmosphere. I became so engrossed in it I totally lost track of time it felt more like I was watching a film. I had to read it in one sitting. I loved the action sequences. When I had finished reading it there was a brilliant story section explaining that the story line was based on actual history which I was fascinated by. A graphic novel and a history lesson all rolled into one wow. This history section also looking at each character and what role they played which was very interesting. It was also a brilliant culture lesson aswell. It really is a wonderful gripping, action packed novel. I just had to know what was going to happen next and I can't wait to read more of this series. I really recommend reading this graphic novel. Thank you so much to the author, illustrator and publishers for creating an amazing insight into this amazing culture. It was a truly amazing read.



Where you can buy this book


Amazon US Kindle $10.01 Paperback $10.37



Waterstones Paperback £13.99



Google Books £7.38



B&N Paperback $14.99 Nook $8.99



Kobo ebook £6.19



Amazon UK Kindle £7.37 Paperback £10.19



All prices are subject to change at any time and will not be updated. Please remember to review all books that you have read so others can find these amazing books.


Happy Reading

5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page