top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Best Friends Forever by Shannon Hollinger (Bookouture) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 12/1/23 audio time 10h 57m book 352 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


I emerge from the trees, drenched in sweat, my voice lost as I take in the scene in front of me. The blood. The body. Emma’s eyes meet mine for a second. “It was an accident,” she whispers. Emma and I were childhood best friends. We did everything together. Until that terrible night in the woods. I couldn’t tell anyone what I’d seen. We never discussed it, but our bond was too strong; I could never betray my best friend. Even if she had killed someone. But I also couldn’t stay in town and watch her live a normal life, knowing what she’d done. So I left. Now, ten years later, I’m back. The guilt and the fear have stayed with me. And I have realized I need to reveal the truth if I’m ever going to move on. But I never get the chance. Because the day I turn up, Emma is found dead, and the way she died means I start to doubt everything I thought I knew about that night all those years ago. As my grief turns to anger at all those lost years of friendship, I realise with horror that Emma might not have been the only killer. Someone else is out there. Someone who was close to us both, someone who knew the smallest details of what had happened back then. Who from our small town could have murdered not once, but twice? And who’s next…?


My Review


Wow, this was an amazing book that had me hooked from the start. I love that you were led to suspect so many characters. It was so exciting and thrilling that I just couldn't put it down. I even had to listen to it while food shopping. I was totally engrossed and forgot to buy a lot of things, lol. I just loved everything about thos novel. There were so many unexpected twists and turns. I love the faster pace of this book. I was emotionally invested in this storyline and was shocked by the ending. I just didn't see it coming, but I am not giving anything away. I listened to the audiobook and thought the narrator did a brilliant job at bringing out all the atmosphere and tension that this book held. This is definitely a must-read as I can't recommend this book enough for thriller fans.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishers for such an exciting and thrilling novel that definitely had my heart racing. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this amazing author. She is definitely going on my authors to watch out for list.


Where you can buy this book from


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $3.99, AUDIBLE, PB $15.95



B&N PB $14.99




Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £1.99, AUDIBLE, PB £8.99


All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING

0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page