top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Beyond The Thrill by Katarina Mayer (Booksgosocial)(Independant Author) 3.5 Stars

Publication date UK format 20/10/21 book 312 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Can building a new life be as simple as withdrawing from the old one?


They vowed to leave their gambling lives behind. They used to be homemakers by the day and high rollers at night. As the three friends try to examine their future plans, a regrettable disappearance of a priceless painting prompts an unexpected adventure.


Hannah lives in a cocoon of carefully blanketed lies. The last thing she wants is to have her friends poking around.


Laura has finally rekindled her relationship with her husband and children, but as she plans the future, the past comes calling.


Val has been trying to accept her choices for more than a decade. Bored and unhappy, she drags her friends into a potentially dangerous mission.


Will their thirst for thrill bring lasting happiness?


My Review


This was a good story. I enjoyed reading it but I didn't know it was part of a series so I did feel like I was missing something which took away from the story for me. I finished it yesterday. I enjoyed the story-line especially the search for the missing painting. It was exciting to read to see if she could get it back and what she finds out along the way was shocking in places. I actually rate this book a 3.5 star . If your a horse book fan then this is for you as it contains riders and there is great fun at the races. It was a slow paced Woman's fiction that turn into an excited mystery. If you have kindle unlimited it's on there so it costs nothing to give it a go. Remember what is a 3.5 star read for me might be a perfect 5 star book for you. Always try and support indie authors wherever you can. This is book 2 of the happiness and other chores series Many thanks to the author and publishing team for allowing me to enjoy this book.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $3.99, PB $14.99



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £2.99 PB £10.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page