top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Big Hero 6 : The Series Vol 1 by Hong Gyun An (Yen Press) 5 Stars

Publication date 24/8/21 (Uk date format) Book 192 Pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this book to read and review. All my reviews are honest and I don't get paid to write reviews. i do it for the pure enjoyment of reading a varied amount of books to broaden my horizons.




Synopsis


The gang is back in an all-new adventure! Join Hiro, Baymax, Go Go, Wasabi, Honey Lemon, and Fred as they fight to protect the streets of San Fransokyo.

About the Author Hong Gyun An is a recent graduate of the School of Visual Arts in New York City. He comes from an animation background that shows through his range of dynamic character expressions in Big Hero 6: The Series.


My Review


I loved this graphic novel. I tried it on my 9 year old who has just started reading comics and she loves the film. She said she loved the pictures but I don't think she grasped it all. I on the other had thoroughly enjoyed ever second of it. It says its for the age range 8 to 12 years but at the younger end they probably need to have read and enjoyed a few graphic novels. And forget the 12 years and add adult lol your never too old to enjoy a good graphic novel like this. In fact they weren't around in my day so I'm going to enjoy them all now. It was so interesting and full of action. The black and white images was in fantastic detail. I actually loved the comic more than the film. I couldn't put it down i just had to read it all in one go. What I loved the most was the hidden lessons or morals to the story. As it covers the fact that you can't always win everything and that failure doesn't mean you're not good enough. Also that you mustn't give up and by working hard or together you can achieve what you set out to do. I really do recommend this graphic novel to those with an interest in comics or these types of novels for any age 8 to 99 So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating this very exciting and engaging graphic novel. I just can't wait to read more from this author and publishers.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US Kindle $6.99 Paperback $8.93



B&N Paperback $11.00 Nook $6.99



Amazon UK Paperback £9.05



Prices are subject to change at any time and will not be updated. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books.


HAPPY READING

3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page