top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Canada by Norah Myers (Amber Books) 5 Stars

Publication date UK format 14/6/22 book 224 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Presented in a landscape format and with captions explaining the story behind each entry, Canada is a stunning collection of images celebrating this beautiful country. When you think of Canada do you picture the awe-inspiring natural beauty of the Rocky Mountains, the sprawling metropolis of Toronto, or its many national parks? Perhaps moose, maple syrup, or the vast expanse of the northern territories spring to mind. Canada is blessed with rugged mountains, ancient forests, and large cosmopolitan cities; it stretches west from the Atlantic to the Pacific and north to the Arctic Ocean. There is much to discover in this breathtakingly beautiful and vast country. Canada is a fascinating exploration of the second-largest country in the world. From Churchill “Polar bear capital of the world” in northern Manitoba to the sleek streets of Toronto—the most populous city in Canada, from the excitement of dogsledding in Montreal to relaxing on a beach in Vancouver, this book is packed with spectacular photographs.


My Review


This was such an amazing book. I loved it from the very start. I didn't know much about Canada before I started reading this book. The pictures in this book were amazing they held such beauty and power. I thought the accompanying text was great and so informative. I learnt so much while reading this book. At times I forgot that I was sat at home reading this book. I imagined myself there experiencing each of the photos in turn. I definitely recommend this book for all those like me who love to travel from the comfort of our armchair. This book would also be a perfect read for all those who wish to travel to Canada and just can't decide which part to visit. I especially loved the section on northern Canada. It was also fascinating to read about how little an area is inhabited. It makes me wish I could go and live in such a beautiful place.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating a book that wonderfully depicts just how amazing Canada. It was a delight to read.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US HC $29.99, PB $5.97



Waterstones HC £19.99



B&N HC $29.99



Amazon UK HC £19.99


All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page