top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Cats by Julianna Photopoulos (Amber Books) 5 stars

Publication date UK 14/9/22 US OUT IN NOVEMBER. Book 224 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review, all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Arranged in chapters covering physical characteristics, senses, life cycle, and behavior, Cats features a huge range of breeds from all around the world.

Why do cats purr? How much can you learn about a cat's mood from the direction it flicks its tail? How do cats show trust with their eyes? Why do cats rub against their owners' legs? From Siamese to Russian Blue, Manx to American Bobtail, Burmese to Bombay, the book expertly explores and celebrates this most beloved pet. With fascinating captions on every page, even cat lovers will learn something new. Cats is a brilliant examination in outstanding color photographs.


My Review


This was a wonderful book. That was packed full of beautiful cat pictures. I am more a dog girl as I used to be scared of cats due to an auntie scary cat. I'm definitely over that now. After reading this book I wish I was a crazy cat lady. As they are gorgeous and reading about how lovely they are I want a hairless cat. I didn't know there was so many breeds. I found it fascinating looking at the pictures from wild cats to domesticated breeds. It was definitely a wonderful journey of discovery for me. I loved learning about their characteristics and behaviour. I really found the bits of text accompanying the pictures fascinating. I loved the head shape of the text cat breeds. I do like the unique looking cats. I loved learning about new things and this book certainly didn't disappoint.

I really can't recommend this book enough especially if you are a cat lover. Or want to learn more about them. This book would make a great family read or coffee table book just to sit and enjoy over and over again. Out of all the brilliant pictures in this book I was surprised they chose a black cat for the front cover. I might of picked a grey one or the gorgeous maine coon. My dog would also like me to note he was very interested in reading this book too as he stared excitedly at the pictures while perching on my shoulder. I actually think he is either part cat or part mountain goat.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating this fantastic book that I just couldn't put down I just had to read it all in one sitting. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this fantastic author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US HC $29.99 OUT NOV 2022



Waterstones HC £19.99



B&N HC $29.99



Amazon UK HC £19.54



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page