top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Cause For Elimination by Marla A White (The Wild Rose Press) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 10/10/22 book 358 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Reclaiming her life after a devastating riding accident, equestrian Emily Conners' world shatters again when she discovers her friend and boss lying in a stall with a smashed skull. Now jobless and with a handsome cop underfoot investigating the case, she's torn between wanting the killer found and keeping her own secrets safe. Detective Justin Butler always gets his killer, but this victim has a stampede of enemies and few leads to go on. Stonewalled by the tight-knit equestrian world, he looks to Emily for help, but she's strangely reluctant. Is she hiding something, or is she afraid of their growing attraction? As the search for the murderer heats up, their hearts become entangled and their lives at risk, forcing Emily and Justin to work together to find the killer before they strike again.


My Review


This was a great story. I just love books that are centred around horses and this story did not disappoint. It was exciting, thrilling and fun. It was well written and flowed so well. It really kept my attention and my mind active trying to work out who did it. I loved the storyline it was so thrilling and there was never a dull moment. Who doesn't love a murder mystery in a stable right? Well, I am sure other horse fans will agree. I loved that round every corner there was always something to get excited about. Especially all the attempts on the main character's life. The characters were fantastic, and easy to like or dislike in some cases. I love characters that you love to hate. I loved how this story evolved around 3-day eventing. Very exciting times. I did become emotionally invested in this story's development and liked the light romance element. I definitely recommend reading this story as it is so engaging. I must say the end was brilliant I am sure you won't be disappointed.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such a brilliant story. I look forward to reading more from this author.

Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $5.99, PB $18.99



Waterstones PB £15.99



Google Books EB £5.02



B&N PB $18.99, EB $5.99



Kobo EB £3.99



Amazon UK K £5.05, PB £18.05



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page