top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Christmas Miracles At Hedgehog Hollow by Jessica Redland (Boldwood Books) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 6/9/22 book 405 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


It's the countdown to Christmas at Hedgehog Hollow Wildlife Rescue Centre, and everyone is gearing up for a festive season to remember... It should be the most wonderful time of the year for Samantha and Josh as they prepare for the arrival of their first baby. But life at Hedgehog Hollow rarely goes to plan and the pair are faced with adversaries, old and new, and unexpected challenges to overcome. Fizz's job at the heart of the rescue centre is a dream come true but her personal life is more like a nightmare. With her love life a disaster and her past about to dramatically catch up with her, she needs the love and support of her Hedgehog Hollow family more than ever. As the snow falls over Hedgehog Hollow, will Samantha and Fizz find the Christmas miracle they need to overcome their heartache and find happiness?


My Review


This was a great story. I loved every minute of it. Then why not 5 stars? This book is part of a series which I didn't know about when I got the book. I felt when reading that I was missing out of things that must of happened in previous books. Which means it's my fault and that if you have read the previous books then this is more than likely to be your 5 star book. I loved the story line and connected well with most of the characters. They were definitely easy to love. Which led me to be emotionally invested in there progress throughout the book. There was plenty of ups and downs. There was some great unexpected twists and some were rather shocking. This books was very well wrote and it flowed so well. I am actually gutted I had miss the previous books this definitely seems an excellent series. This book was a mixture of heartbreaking and heartwarming events. The death in this book made me genuinely upset. Imagine how much more upset if I had know them through other books. I definitely recommend this series of books if you love reading great books that evolve around nature.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishing team for creating such a delightful story that had me engrossed from the very start.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $4.99, AUDIBLE, PB $16.99



Waterstones PB £10.99



Google Books ebook £2.99



B&N PB $17.99, EBOOK $4.99, LP $39.00



Kobo audio £16.99, ebook £2.99



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £2.84, AUDIBLE, PB £10.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page