top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Clara & Olivia by Lucy Ashe (Oneworld Publishing) 3.5 stars

Publication date UK format 2/2/23 book 320 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Surely you would like to be immortalised in art, fixed forever in perfection?” Sadler's Wells, 1933. I would kill to dance like her. Disciplined and dedicated, Olivia is the perfect ballerina. But no matter how hard she works, she can never match identical twin Clara's charm. I would kill to be with her. As rehearsals intensify for the ballet Coppélia, the girls feel increasingly like they are being watched. And, as infatuation turns to obsession, everything begins to unravel.


My Review


This was a great story. I loved reading and learning about what it would be like to be a ballerina. It was interesting reading about the two sisters' relationship. I found it funny that they could get confused for each other. I found it fascinating just how many pairs of ballet shoes they went through. I love reading about all the different sub-characters who followed the ballet. I love fiction books that you can also learn from as well. I actually rated this book 3.5 stars rounded up. It was quite a busy story and I lost a little concentration at times. I loved the section at the end where the author describes which parts of the story were true. And explains how she move some dates in history forward so they could be included in the story.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating a very interesting story that I really enjoyed.


Where you can buy this book Amazon US HC $24.60 https://www.amazon.com/Clara-Olivia/dp/0861544080/ref=sr_1_1?crid=23BMNLS0D469J&keywords=clara+%26+olivia&qid=1675974033&s=books&sprefix=clara+%26+olivia%2Cstripbooks%2C208&sr=1-1 Google Books EB £6.99 https://books.google.co.uk/books?id=8ed0EAAAQBAJ&printsec=frontcover&dq=clara+and+olivia+lucy+ashe&hl=en&newbks=1&newbks_redir=0&sa=X&redir_esc=y#v=onepage&q=clara%20and%20olivia%20lucy%20ashe&f=false Kobo EB £6.99 https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/clara-olivia#ratings-and-reviews Amazon UK K £6.99, AUDIBLE, HC £13.81 https://www.amazon.co.uk/Clara-Olivia-Lucy-Ashe-ebook/dp/B0B3YB4BB4/ref=sr_1_1?crid=2347VX9RZMQDN&keywords=clara+and+olivia+lucy+ashe&qid=1675973997&sprefix=clara+and+olivia+lucy+ashe%2Caps%2C143&sr=8-1 All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING



0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page