top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Dancing With Bees by Brigit Strawbridge Howard (Chelsea Green Audio) 4 Stars

Publication date UK format 6/9/19 audio time 12h 32m, book 277 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


A naturalist's passionate dive into the world of bees of all stripes--what she has learned about them, and what we can learn from them.


Brigit Strawbridge Howard was shocked the day she realised she knew more about the French Revolution than she did about her native trees. And birds. And wildflowers. And bees. The thought stopped her quite literally in her tracks. But that day was also the start of a journey, one filled with silver birches and hairy-footed flower bees, skylarks, and rosebay willow herb, and the joy that comes with deepening one’s relationship with place. Dancing with Bees is Strawbridge Howard’s charming and eloquent account of a return to noticing, to rediscovering a perspective on the world that had somehow been lost to her for decades and to reconnecting with the natural world. With special care and attention to the plight of pollinators, including honeybees, bumblebees, and solitary bees, and what we can do to help them, Strawbridge Howard shares fascinating details of the lives of flora and fauna that have filled her days with ever-increasing wonder and delight.


My Review


This was a wonderful audiobook read by the author. I just loved the authors voice and this made the book more enjoyable to listen too. It had a very relaxed tone. I did have to speed the audiobook up but that is just my style of reading. I thought this book was brilliantly wrote and you could tell the author was passionate on the subject of bees and had people around to recognise new species to her. I must say I'm extremely fascinating by bees and I just love learning about these wonderful creatures. I'm so glad I found this book as I learnt a lot from reading it. I actually believe that no stone was left unturned about the subject. The book followed brilliantly. This would be an excellent book to reading during spring and summer so you can use the knowledge in this book to help bees straight away. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this amazing author.

Many thanks to the author and publishers for creating this great book that I'm sure other bee or garden lovers will thoroughly enjoy.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $10.57, AUDIBLE , HC $17.25, PB $14.95



Waterstones PB £10.99



Google Books ebook £20.71



B&N HC $24.95, PB $17.95, N $ 18.99



Kobo ebook £13.69, audiobook £22.77



Amazon UK K £8.69, AUDIBLE, HC £15.99, PB £9.15



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING



0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page