top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Deadly Little Lies by Stephanie DeCarolis (Harpercollins) 3 Stars

Publication date audio UK format 3/2/22 audio time 9hrs 44m Book 378 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.





Synopsis


Some secrets are best left buried… THE PERFECT LIFE Juliana Daniels finally has the life she’s always dreamed of. A loving husband, a career as an attorney, and a cozy apartment in Manhattan to call home. But when she gets a message from an old college friend, her blood runs cold. Remember me? ONE DEADLY LIE Juliana drops her phone as though she’s been scalded. The name Jenny Teller shines out from the screen… but Jenny can’t have sent that message. Because Jenny is dead. Juliana’s other college friends have all received the same message. The four of them are the only ones who know the truth about the night Jenny died. It’s a secret they have kept buried for fifteen years. WHO DO YOU TRUST? With ‘Jenny’ now blackmailing them and threatening to expose their secret, only one thing is certain. Someone else knows the truth about that night… or one of them is lying.


My Review


This books story line was enjoyable but not very unique. Im still glad I read it though. In fact I listened to the audiobook I did like the narrators voice but I found the characters voices were a little difficult to distinguish between. Which lead to a little confusion at times. This could be due to me lacking a bit of concentration aswell. I would definitely recommend the book over the audiobook though. This book is great slow building tension filled novel and I liked the twists and turns especially the ending as I didn't see it coming at all. Thos is a great All-round book. While listening to this book it reminded me of other books with a similar story lines. I would of liked a little more of a unique story-line and atmosphere for my tastes. I always say that this is just one person's review and I'm sure your views will be completely different so always download a sample of the book before you decide as many book websites offer samples. I must say I do like the book cover it definitely matches the story.

Many thanks to the author and publishers for creating a great All-round thriller.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US Kindle $2.99 Available on Audible Paperback $17.99



Waterstones Paperback £8.99



Google Books £0.99



B&N Paperback $17.99 Nook $2.99 Audiobook Available



Kobo ebook £0.99 Audiobook £13.99 or free with trial



Amazon UK Kindle £0.99 Audible £3.99 Paperback £8.45



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.


HAPPY READING

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page