top of page
  • Ladyreading365

From Spires to Peaks by Anothony L. T Cragg (IBPA Indepentant author) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 8/7/21 book 82 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


"From Spires to Peaks " is a collection of 50 poems that were written over the course of an almost 50-year journey from the dreaming spires of Oxford to the Rocky Mountains of Colorado.


My Review

This is a fantastic collection of expressive poetry. I really enjoyed reading each and every poem. I love this type of poetry where you can feel the authors passion and feel each poem. Tbh I really couldn't pick which poem my my favourite they were all equally as good. It took me on such a wonderful journey reading it. I can't really comment on the layout of the book as I read it on my kindle where each poem just flowed seamlessly into the next. For that last star I would of loved to see just a couple of pictures to go with some of the poems for that extra sense and depth to the words but maybe I am being a little picky. I always say to readers to try out a sample of the poetry to see if you will love it just as much as I did. As we all know poetry is so personal. What one loves another my hate. So give this book a try. I must mention how I loved the start of the book with the insight into the authors life and thought process before the poetry that was a great way to set the scene. Also the cover is so thought provoking a brilliant choice.

Many thanks to the author and publishing team for bringing together this wonderful collection of emotive and very thought provoking poetry for us all to enjoy.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $2.68 HC $21.98



Waterstones HC £24.99



B&N HC $26.99 N $2.99



Kobo ebook £ 2.15



Amazon UK K £2.13 HC £17.08


All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page