top of page

Greta Grace by Joanna Quinn (IBPA)(Independent Author) 3 stars

Publication date UK format 21/9/21 book 262 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Ages: 9-12 Grades: 4-6 What’s worse than being invisible? Being noticed by the school bully. Greta Grace likes her life. She isn’t the most popular girl in school—some days she even feels invisible—but she gets good grades and stays out of trouble. She has a best friend in Samantha and a grandmotherly neighbor who is never too busy for a chat. Her mom can be a bit overprotective, but Greta Grace doesn’t blame her. Being a single parent probably isn’t the easiest job in the world. When her longtime crush finally starts noticing her, Greta Grace thinks her life might even be perfect. But when a merciless bully takes aim at Greta Grace, her carefree existence suddenly ends. Who ever knew that school could be so hard?


My Review


This is a great book for kids who love reading chapter books. As this book covered bullying it would be a useful read for those who are experiencing these issues. I like the story and thought the author dealt with a difficult subject well. I tried this book on my 10 year old but it was a long shot as she only likes adventure or history books but I couldn't get her into it so I read it myself and enjoyed reading it. This is a great story that would be suitable for ages 9 plus. I believe this is part of a series based on Greta so I know from experience kids love series. It would be great to read how Greta develops through the series. I definitely recommend this book to kids who are having issues at school and to those ready to go to middle grade or high school.

Many thanks to the author and publishers for creating this great and useful story that kids will enjoy and learn from.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $5.40 PB $10.99



Waterstones PB £7.99



B&N N $4.47 PB $10.99



Kobo ebook £2.91



Amazon UK K £4.47, PB £8.00




All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page