top of page
  • Ladyreading365

I Have Something To Tell You by Susan Lewis (Harpercollins) 4 stars

Publication date UK 16/9/21 book 509 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Don’t miss the captivating new book from the internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis! High-flying lawyer Jessica Wells has it all. A successful career, loving husband Tom and a family she adores. But one case – and one client – will put all that at risk. Edward Blake. An ordinary life turned upside down – or a man who quietly watched television while his wife was murdered upstairs? With more questions than answers and a case too knotted to unravel, Jessica suspects he’s protecting someone… Then she comes home one day and her husband utters the words no one ever wants to hear. Sit down… because I've got something to tell you… Now Jessica must fight not only for the man she defends, but for the man she thought she trusted with her life – her husband. A page-turning thriller, perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain and Adele Parks.


My Review


This was a brilliant story that was easy to get into making it difficult to put down. I just loved how involved in the story I became. I was certainly on the edge of my seat. It was extremely well written and was close to getting full marks. There was never a dull moment. It had some great unexpected twists. I especially loved the ending where my jaw hit the floor.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such an exciting and thrilling story.

Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $9.99, AUDIBLE,HC $14.12, PB $12.58



Waterstones PB £8.99



Google Books EB £4.99



B&N PB $14.99, EB $9.99



Kobo EB £4.99, AUDIO £15.99



Amazon UK K £4.99, AUDIBLE, HC £6.40, PB £4.49



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page