top of page
  • Ladyreading365

I'll Never Tell by Casey Kelleher (Bookouture) 3.5 Stars

Publication date UK format audiobook 3/12/21 time 8hrs 10m book 286 Pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis

When I was young my friend Sarah and I did a terrible thing – but it was only me who paid the price. Now, just when I thought no one from my old life would ever find me, the note slides under my door: I haven’t forgotten. I haven’t forgiven. FOUND YOU. When we were young, Sarah and I spent all our time in a place we called the Doll House. It was just an old, abandoned cottage in the woods behind our house but it was heaven to us. Until one of our games went wrong. And someone ended up dead. It was an accident, or at least Sarah told me it was. But when I tried to tell the police that I wasn’t involved, they didn’t believe me. When the Doll House Girls were splashed across the newspapers, it was my face they showed under the headlines. I’m the one who stood trial. Now, twenty years on, I’ve made a new life with a new identity. I have a wonderful husband, Carl, and Jacob, our adorable son. Despite everything in my past, I’m happy. Then the first note arrives. FOUND YOU. Soon other threats start coming, and the person behind them is clear they’d be willing to hurt my family – to hurt Jacob – to get to me. I know who they are. And I know what they’re capable of. The other doll… The girl who got away with murder. A totally addictive page-turner packed with heart-stopping twists, if you love Lisa Jewell, Rachel Abbott and The Silent Patient you’ll love I’ll Never Tell.


My Review

This book was really good I rated it 3.5 but rounded it up. I definitely enjoyed reading this book as it had great twists and turns. I listened to the audiobook and loved the narrator's voice. She added a great sense of atmosphere to the book. I found the story line rather interesting. I didn't always connect with the characters in the ways I normally would and at times I lost my concentration while listening so strangely I didn't take in all the story. Whether that was my fault or the books I'm unsure. I did find the book gripping in many places. I have to say I really liked the ending bit I'm not giving anything away. You will have to read it yourself. I would definitely recommend this book to all readers who love psychological thrillers with an air of suspense.

Many thanks to the author and publishers for bringing this very interesting and gripping novel.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon UK Kindle $2.59 Available on audible PB $9.99



Waterstones PB £7.99



Google Books ebook £1.99



B&N Nook $3.99 PB $9.99



Kobo ebook £1.99



Amazon UK K £1.99 Audible £3.99 PB £7.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.


HAPPY READING


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page