top of page
  • Ladyreading365

I Mean You No Harm by Beth Castrodale (Imbrifex Audio) 3 Stars

Publication date (audio) in uk format 3/10/21 Audio time 6hrs 53 mins Book 281 Pages


I would like to thank the author publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to read and review this book. I also need to apologise to everyone as I over loaded myself with reading and had to have a 6 week break from any reading, audiobooks or writing reviews.




Synopsis


The enemy of my enemy is my sister Career criminal Vic Doloro isn’t the kind of guy you’d send a card to on Father’s Day. Layla Shawn never has. She’s spent most of her thirty-two years estranged from her father and haunted by the mysterious death of her mother. Then Vic dies, leaving Layla—an unemployed artist—a tempting inheritance of ill-gotten money. Urging her to take the money is Vic’s other daughter, Bette, with whom Layla shares a troubled past. On a cross-country road trip. the two women mend fences, but Layla finds herself caught in the middle of an unsettled and lethal score between her father and a man who knows more than he should about her mother’s death. As Layla zeroes in on the truth and wrestles her own demons, she finds herself face to face with a killer.


My Review


This was a good book with an interesting story line. I listened to the audiobook and loved the narrator. She really made the book come to life. Unfortunately I kept losing concentration while listening. This rarely happens to me. It's a slow build up book and is more of a mystery book than the thrillers that I am more into. I enjoyed the story-line with the main character learning about herself while trying to discover her fathers past. The story just failed to capture my imagination. This book will be brilliant for those who love a good mystery book. You could always try a sample of the book before you buy it to see if it is more your type of book or better still get it from your local library. Please remember my point of view is personal and the book although not the best for me might be just what you love. I just didn't really connect with the characters. Let's hope it is perfect for you.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US Kindle $9.86 Available on Audible Hardcover $17.05



Waterstones Paperback £11.99 Hardcover £17.99



Google Books ebook £8.99



Kobo ebook £5.19 Audiobook free with trial or £18.70



Amazon UK Kindle £7.45 Available on Audible



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember all books once you have finished reading them so others can find these amazing books


HAPPY READING


3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page