top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Jesus, A Life In Pictures by George W Knight (Barbour) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 1/11/22 book 264 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Curious about the life of Jesus? Need to understand how the four Gospel accounts relate? Want to “see” the people, places, and events of the Lord’s time on earth? This beautiful book will help you visualize the life of Jesus Christ. Based on a harmony of the Gospels in the words of Barbour’s fresh, new Simplified King James Version, Jesus, a Life in Pictures features full-color artwork throughout, plus informative maps at the end. The text provides a seamless narrative of Jesus’ life, from eternity past (John 1) to eternity future (Revelation 22), with special emphasis on His earthly ministry. Topics include The Sermon on the Mount Jesus’ Ministry in Galilee His Final Days in Jerusalem Jesus’ Trial and Crucifixion The Resurrection and Ascension The narrative structure helps you keep track of the historical progression of Jesus’ life, while explanatory notes clarify confusing elements of His story. Jesus, a Life in Pictures is powerful visual biography of the most important Person in history.


My Review


This was a very enjoyable reading experience. I loved every minute of it and had to read it all in one sitting. I just loved the layout of this book. There was so many beautiful pictures with fantastic colours. It was so well wrote that it made it so easy to understand and take in. I definitely gained alot from reading this book. It made so much sense as I am sure like me some find bible reading daunting at times as you Don't fully understand the wording or meanings. This book did a fantastic job of helping this understand with both pictures and text. I really recommend reading this book as I got so much from it and will definitely be looking out for more books by this fantastic author. I really recommend reading the book over an ebook version as I believe some have had issues with formatting issues. My Review book I read through pocketbooks which had the layout just like the book.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such an amazing reading experience that I got so much from reading it.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US PB $15.03



B&N PB $16.99



Amazon UK PB £12.48



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page