top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Josh and Gemma Make A Baby by Sarah Ready (IBPA) 5 Stars

publication date 21/1/22 (UK date format) Audio time 9hrs 29 mins Book 366 Pages



I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this book to read and review for your own. I always leave honest reviews.




Synopsis

New Year’s Resolution: Have a baby Preferably with Josh Lewenthal Meet Gemma Jacobs. She’s driven, energetic, and a positive thinker. She has a great career working for famed self-help guru Ian Fortune, she lives in a cute studio apartment in Manhattan, and her family is supportive and loving (albeit a little kooky). Her life is perfect. Absolutely wonderful. Except for one tiny little thing. After a decade of disastrous relationships and an infertility diagnosis, Gemma doesn’t want a Mr. Right (or even a Mr. Right Now), she just wants a baby. And all she needs is an egg, some sperm, and IVF. So Gemma makes a New Year’s resolution: have a baby. Josh Lewenthal is a laid back, relaxed, find-the-humor-in-life kind of guy. The polar opposite of Gemma. He’s also her brother’s best friend. For the past twenty years Josh has attended every Jacobs’ family birthday, holiday, and event – he’s always around. Gemma knows him. He’s nice (enough), he’s funny (-ish), he’s healthy (she thinks) and he didn’t burn any ants with a magnifying glass as a kid. Which, in Gemma’s mind, makes him the perfect option for a sperm donor. So Gemma wants to make a deal. An unemotional, businesslike arrangement. No commitments, just a baby. To Gemma’s surprise, Josh agrees. They have nothing in common, except their agreement to make a baby and their desire to keep things businesslike. But the thing about baby-making…it’s hard to keep it businesslike, it’s nearly impossible to keep it unemotional, and it’s definitely impossible to keep your heart out of the mix. Because when you’re making a baby together, things have a way of starting to feel like you’re making other things too – like a life, and a family, and love. And when the baby-making ends, you wish that everything else didn’t have to end too.


My Review


Wow this book was amazing and just the type of fun book I needed. I loved it that much I had to finish it in one day. Its such an amazing fun and heartwarming storyline. I found the book very exciting and it shows the highs and lows of fertility treatment from a group of women. I listened to the audiobook and thought the narrator was brilliant she make it such a lighthearted fun filled book. She created such a wonderful sense of atmosphere. She had me hooked to the book from the very start. I loved the varied characters that the author created they were fun, interesting, believable and very easy to like, with just enough information about them. There was quite a few unexpected twists and turns in the book that just made me want to read on to find out what is going to happen next. I was on the edge of my seat. The level of humour has me in stitches and made me feel happy. Plenty of emotions were brought out of me while reading this book, I was even in tears at one part. I can't wait to read more from this indie author, she is truly amazing and talented. The highest praise goes out the the author and publishing team for creating such a brilliant page turning novel that you won't be able to put down.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US Kindle $6.79 Available on Audible Hardcover $30.69



Waterstones Paperback £12.99



B&N Hardcover $24.99 Paperback $15.99 Nook $5.99



Kobo ebook £4.99 Audiobook free with trial or £10.78



Amazon UK Kindle £4.99 Available on Audible Hardcover £19.99



All prices are subject to change at any time and I will not be updating them. Please remember to review all books you read so others can find these brilliant books.


Happy reading

4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page