top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Keeping A Christmas Promise by Jo Thomas (Randon House) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 13/10/22 book 364 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Four friends Twenty-five years ago, Freya and her three best friends created a bucket list. The future seemed bright, full of hope and most importantly guaranteed . . . One promise Now they are travelling to Iceland in memory of the friend they've lost, determined to fulfil her dream of seeing the Northern Lights at Christmas. A life-changing adventure They didn't count on an avalanche leaving them stranded! Handsome local, Pétur, comes to the rescue, showing them how the community survives the hard winter. With Christmas approaching, Freya and her friends throw themselves into the festivities, decorating and cooking for the villagers using delicious local ingredients. But will the Northern Lights appear so they can honour their friend's wish? And can Freya's own dreams come true, this Christmas?


My Review


This was a fantastic story that very nearly got full stars. I had to read it all in one sitting as I was so invested in the story. It was such a wonderful storyline and I thought it was a delightful, unique story. I loved that the story was set in a small village in Iceland. It had such a heartwarming story with a wonderful sense of community. The setting was wonderful and the author really brought the place to life with some great description. This book really made me feel so good and Happy. The characters were fantastic each with their little quirks and I found them easy to love. This book felt so realistic it played like a film in my mind as I read it. I just loved the slow burning romances in this story. There was some great unexpected twists aswell. It is definitely a book that I recommend reading. It was so much fun. I just didn't want it to end. I actually have my fingers crossed for a sequel to this story.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such a fantastic and very interesting story. This is definitely a page turner that you won't be able to put down. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this brilliant author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $8.99, AUDIBLE, PB $16.77



Waterstones PB £8.99



Google Books EB £2.99



B&N EB $9.49, AUDIO $17.33



Kobo EB £2.99 AUDIO £13.99



Amazon UK K £2.99, AUDIBLE, PB £4.50



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page