top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Let It Snow by Beth Moran (Boldwood Books) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 30/8/22 book 367 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.



Synopsis


Curl up with the perfect cosy read and the latest novel by the bestselling author of Just the Way You Are. After the end of a long-term relationship, local weather girl Bea Armstrong has been avoiding her family, and their inevitable ‘I-told-you-sos.’ But with Christmas fast approaching, she is finally on her way home to Charis House, the school in Sherwood Forest that her mum and dad run in their old family home. And to top it all off, the insufferable Henry Fairfax – who her parents have always wanted her to marry – has also been invited. Relief comes in the shape of a last-minute interview for her dream job. There are just a few minor problems… The interview is in Scotland, Bea has no car, and the snow is falling already. The only solution is for Henry to drive her – could this Christmas get any worse… But during an unforgettable two-day interview, a stay in a log cabin and a nightmare journey through the snow, Henry turns out to be nothing like she thought. And when Bea’s first love and recent ex shows up, Bea has a difficult choice to make…


My Review


This was a wonderful read. I lived how unique the storyline was. The main female protagonist Bea was a fun character which I especially loved. The author did an amazing job at packing in so many interesting events into one book making it a brilliant medium to fast paced novel. Bea having 2 men after her a difficult family and an interest job certainly made it a fun and exciting reading experience.

What I loved about this book?

Well the characters were great and I loved connecting with them. I live the fa t there was a character that I loved to hate. I loved the Christmas travel chaos really ramping up the story. The excitement of bea finding out who her grandfather was. The brilliant exciting job interview which was definitely my favourite part as beas character really starts to shine. It was a very different type of interview. There were some exciting twists to this story . I really loved Henry and how he feels.

There was non stop fun and drama in this novel that it really kept the pages turning.

What I wasn't much of a fan of?

I was annoyed by bea's fixation on Adam.

I really didn't like the Character Adam as he didn't feel very realistic. I really didn't like the way bea talked to her parents it was childish.

These points were very small matters in a brilliant read but they annoyed me enough to know a star off but didn't spoil my overall love of this story. It was well wrote and flowed well. Although this book is set around Christmas it wasn't overly Christmasy. I definitely recommend this book if you love those romance books surrounded with fun and drama. It's perfect for the run up to Christmas .

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating a story that had plenty going on so you were never far from the edge of your seat. I will definitely be looking out for more titles by this brilliant author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $2.99, AUDIBLE, HC $28.45 PB $16.99



Waterstones PB £9.99



Google Books ebook £1.99



B&N HC $32.99, PB $17.99, EBOOK $2.99



Kobo audio £16.99 ebook £1.99



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £1.89, AUDIBLE, HC £28.24, PB £9.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page