top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Locked In by Gideon Burrows (Booksgosocial)(Independant Audthor) 4.5 Stars

Publication date UK format 1/5/22 book 257 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


London. A massive explosion leaves 11 people dead, hundreds critically injured and one man in a deep coma. David cannot speak. He cannot move. He cannot see. But he can hear. The police are desperate for answers. Hospital doctors need to save lives. The media are in a frenzy. And politicians want to make the whole thing go away. Amongst the noise and fierce disputes around him and his future, David discovers the truth about what really happened. It is worse than anyone could have imagined. What he learns could bring justice to the victims. But who was really to blame? If you're willing to have your your beliefs and assumptions rocked to the core, then close the door, turn on the bedside light and strap in for this page turning read. Find yourself immersed in another claustrophobic thriller, from the award winning author of Portico and The Illustrator's Daughter. Locked In is the fifth book in Gideon Burrows' Who's In Control? series.


My Review


This was an amazing read I actually rated it 4.5 but rounded it up. I was totally engrossed in this book from the very start. It was such a unique story-line that gives you plenty to think about and covers some controversial subject very well. I just couldn't put it down. I loved the characters and there development throughout I really connected with them and it brought out lots of emotions. I love the fast to medium pace of this book. It was so exciting to try and work everything out. I loved books that deal well with controversial subjects and this book had a few sonit was very exciting. I loved how the author incorporated onomatopoeia into the story creating a brilliant sense of atmosphere and so much tension. It really did heighten my emotions. This is one of them books that relays on you making your own conclusions at the end for certain aspects of the story or did I just switch off for a second I am not sure. It might of even been my wonderful autistic brain wanting to know more. I know for a fact I didn't want this book to end. I certainly recommend this book to all fast paced novel fans. It will certainly take you on a journey you won't be forgetting soon.

I will definitely be reading all the books I can get my hands on . Watch this space as I already have his next novel.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishing team for creating this fantastic thriller that just needs to become a best seller.

If you love it please share with friends as independent authors really need that boost when they write so much better than some well known authors I have read.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $4.83, PB $13.49



Waterstones PB £13.49



Google Books ebook £3.49



B&N PB $16.99, N $5.49



Kobo ebook £3.99



Amazon UK K £3.99 PB £10.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page