top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Maggie Moves On by Lucy Score (Hachette Audio) 5 Stars

Publication date UK format 21/6/22 audio time 13h 41m book 416 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.





Synopsis

Can these opposites turn up the heat… without burning down the house? House-flipping sensation and YouTube star Maggie Nichols can’t wait to dig into her next challenge. Arriving in tiny Kinship, Idaho, with only a cot and a coffeemaker, Maggie is prepared to restore a crumbling Victorian mansion in four months or less. She has her to-do lists, her blueprints, and her team. What she doesn’t have is time for sexy, laid-back landscaper Silas Wright. The man takes flirtation to a whole new level. And he does it shirtless…sometimes pants-less. He and his service school-dropout dog are impressively persistent. But she’s not interested in putting down roots. Not when fans tune in to watch her travel the country turning dilapidated houses into dream homes. A short-term fling on the other hand could fit nicely into her calendar. After all, Maggie remembers what fun is like. Vaguely. As their summer gets downright steamy, Silas manages to demolish the emotional walls she’s spent years building, sending Maggie into a panic. He’s the wrench in her carefully constructed plans. With the end of the project looming, she has a decision to make. But how can she stay when her entire career is built on moving on?


My Review


This was a fantastic book. I was caught hook line and sinker from the very start. It was such a fantastic story line that I just had to binge read until the end. I loved how the book evolved around flipping houses and showing the progress on social media. Yes it is the romance boy meets girl they fall in love predictability. But the book just sweeps you away on a brilliant heartwarming story. I listened to the audiobook but I didn't quite warm to the narrator. I like her male voices but the main female characters voice just didn't feel right. It didn't spoil my enjoyment of the story it was only a little bug bare that you might not even share. I also must warn you if like me you like to listen without earphones beware of rather open door saucy descriptive scenes.

I have to say I feel in love with every character in this book as there were many unique characters.

I really do recommend this book to everyone who doesn't mind some spice in there romance stories. There was plenty going on in this book to keep your emotions on overdrive.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating this stunning feel good story. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this fantastic author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $9.99, AUDIBLE, PB$12.31



Waterstones PB £9.99



Google Books ebook £5.49



B&N PB $13.99, N $9.99, AUDIO



Kobo ebook £5.49



Amazon UK K £5.49, AUDIBLE, PB £9.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.


HAPPY READING

3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page