top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Make Me Disappear by Jessica Payne (Bookouture) 5 Stars

Publication date UK format 16/5/22 audio time 9h 28m book 383 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.





Synopsis


By the time I realized the truth about Daniel it was too late. But the truth about me? He never saw that coming… Dr Daniel Ashcroft was perfect: handsome, romantic, protective. I thought I was so lucky. But then I heard the rumors about his previous girlfriend, that she had vanished without a trace. That’s when I found the cameras in my apartment. I was trapped. Daniel made it clear I couldn’t leave him, not without risking everyone I loved. I had to disappear, so I arranged my own kidnapping. I should have known Daniel would never let me get away that easily. But he could never have predicted what I’d do next…


My Review


Wow what a fantastic story . Right from the start I was page turning like a crazy lady because I just knew this was going to be a brilliant book. Its storyline was that thrilling I was totally engrossed the housework could definitely wait.

I listened to the audiobook and loved both the narrators it was so much better having the male and female narrator. They were just a perfect fit. They really brought out the wonderful sense of atmosphere and tension that the book contained. I have a terrible memory for character names lol the main female protagonist wow her character development was amazing I was so invested in her character and I despised the main lead but im a good way. I loved to hate him.

This book was packed to thebrim with shocking twists and turns that I had to stay up late to finish the book.

I really can't recommend this book enough. If you love psychological thrillers then this book is definitely for you. It's a must read book!!!

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author, narrators and publishers for creating this absolutely fantastic edge of your seat roller coaster ride book. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this very talented author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $3.99, AUDIBLE, PB $11.99



Waterstones PB £9.99



B&N PB $11.99



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OE £1.99, AUDIBLE, PB £9.99


All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

10 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page