top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Meteor Men by Jeff Parker (Oni Press) 5 stars

Publication date 1/2/22 later in the US Book 160 Pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this book to read and review. I always write honest reviews.




Synopsis

The deluxe Expanded Edition features twenty new pages of story and art interspersed with the original pages of this modern classic! One summer night, Alden Baylor sits in a field watching the largest meteor shower in human history. What begins as teenage adventure becomes something more—the celestial event brings travelers who will change the world completely, and Alden discovers a connection to one of them. How does a young man who had to grow up fast handle the invasion of his planet? Can Alden keep humanity from oblivion? From writer Jeff Parker (Aquaman, Hulk) and artist Sandy Jarrell (Batman '66) comes this story of adolescence, friendship, and hard decisions.


My Review


Wow this comic was brilliant. I loved every minute of it. The story-line was so much fun to read and I found it fascinating to read. I really couldn't put it down as I was constantly on the edge of my seat. I loved the wonderful and beautiful array of colours used in these fantastic pictures. I never read comics as a child as they s are me as I couldn't work out how to read them in order. My dyslexia also didn't help. As an adult I was determined to conquer this fear and overcome it and im so thankful that comics like this one has made me absolutely love comics. It's a whole different experience reading comics and I can't get enough. Not to mention this book is out of this world. Metaphorically and literally. Its one of the better ones I have read i enjoyed it that much. There was so much action and plenty or unexpected events. That im positive every teen to adult will love this comic just as much as I did. I'm so excited to read more from this author and publisher. As they have created a stunning masterpiece that just left me wanting to read more and more. Im hoping for a second instalment very soon with all my fingers and toes crossed.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US Paperback $23.99



B&N Paperback $19.99



Amazon UK Paperback £17.99



All prices are subject to change at any time and I will not be updating them this is pre-order prices. Please remember to review all books that you read so that others can find these amazing books.

HAPPY READING

4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page