top of page
  • Ladyreading365

My Awesome Year Being 9 by Kia Marie Hunt (Collins Kids) 3 Stars

Publication date 2/4/20 Book 128 Pages



I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to read and review this book





Synopsis

The perfect stocking filler for every 9 year old this Christmas A great gift for birthdays and other special occasions, My Awesome Year Being 9 is bursting with ideas and inspiration for making awesome memories! With tons of activities to try and prompts to jot down day-to-day experiences, this is the perfect place for a nine-year-old to record all the fun things they do throughout the year. From bowling to burying a time capsule, making pizzas to growing your own veg, it’s great for getting kids outdoors and being active indoors! And with space to fill-in, doodle and draw, the finished book will be something to treasure forever.

My Review

A great book for all those children who like journals. I got this book for my daughter as I thought she might like filling in the sections. I was wrong she wasn't that interested so I sat and asked her the questions and we had great fun together. This journal has a great layout. Each section has questions and ideas of what things to write there. You could even draw pictures in some sections. I thought the recipes were a great idea among other things to do with your family or ideas to do yourself. I wasn't too sure about how many kids would like peanut brittle though. I'm sure for children who love filling in journals and crafts this book would be perfect for them and they would give this book a 4 or 5 stars. I allowed my daughter to pick the star rating as it was her review. Thanks to the author and publishers for creating a book that i'm sure many children would love.



Where you can buy this book

Amazon US Paperback $19.01

Waterstones Hardback £9.99

Amazon UK Paperback £4.73

All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you buy or read to your children so others can find these great books

HAPPY READING

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page