top of page
  • Ladyreading365

My Cat Called Red by Jane Lightbourne (Independant Author) (Booksgosocial) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 24/2/21 book 160 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis

Red is an extraordinary cat. When he turns up on Robin’s doorstep one night the little boy doesn’t realise how magical the cat’s powers are. For Red has a magic purr, but during his search for his perfect home and all the danger and excitement that’s accompanied that, the cat has come to lose his purr. How? And how can he get it back? Troubled Robin won’t rest until he knows Red’s story. And so his grandfather tells it to him. Children’s chapter book My Cat Called Red is a heartwarming adventure story, suitable for middle grade readers, about friendship and courage in the face of danger, featuring the magical cat Red and the purr that transforms children’s lives. My Cat Called Red is a modern classic, designed for children aged 8 to 12, that will appeal to animal lovers of all ages.

My Review

This is a wonderful story and we just loved every minute of it. My daughter who is 10 read this book to me and told me that she loved it so much and was so glad that I had got it for her. I thought it was beautifully wrote and we both adored the characters that were like pieces of hand drawn art. It is such a heartbreaking yet also heartwarming story. It just shows just how hard life can be at times and that there is always hope . Also they can overcome these difficulties with friends and family. I just can't sing this books praises enough. I would say this book is perfect for ages 8 to 12 years. I really do recommend that school buy this book for there school libraries. It's a really wonderful story that I believe all children should read and would really benefit tremendously from the morals and life lessons of this book. We both will be looking forward to reading more books by this fantastic author.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating this stunning tale. Which I'm certain all children and adults will love.


Where you can buy this book

Amazon US K $3.70 PB $8.79

Waterstones PB £7.99

Google Books ebook £3.49

B&N PB $10.99 N $4.49

Kobo EBOOK £2.99

Amazon UK K £2.99 PB £6.45

All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page