top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Nanny Needed by Georgina Cross (Harpercollins) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 28/4/22, audio time 9 hrs 49 mins, book 368 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


A young woman takes a job as a nanny for an impossibly wealthy family, thinking she's found her entre into a better life--only to discover instead she's walked into a world of deception and dark secrets. Nanny needed. Discretion is of the utmost importance. Special conditions apply. When Sarah Larsen finds the notice, posted on creamy card stock in her building's lobby, one glance at the exclusive address tells her she's found her ticket out of a dead-end job--and life. At the interview, the job seems like a dream come true: a glamorous penthouse apartment on the Upper West Side of NYC; a salary that adds several zeroes to her current income; the beautiful, worldly mother of her charge, who feels more like a friend than a potential boss. She's overjoyed when they offer her the position and signs the NDA without a second thought. In retrospect, the notice in her lobby was less an engraved invitation than a waving red flag. For there is something very strange about the Bird family. Why does the beautiful Mrs. Bird never leave the apartment alone? And what happened to the nanny before her? It soon becomes clear that the Birds' odd behaviors are more than the eccentricities of the wealthy. But by then it's too late for Sarah to seek help. After all, discretion is of the utmost importance.


My Review


This book was amazing. I could tell from thecstart that I was going to love it as it had my gripped. It was packed full of twists and turns that I was on the edge of my seat throughout the whole book. I listened to the audiobook and thought the narrator did an excellent job at creating an immense sense of atmosphere and tension held within its pages. I loved the fact that this book was so dark and twisty. I took to the characters from the beginning and the flow of the story just made for brilliant reading experience. This book was my favourite type of thriller its so unpredictable that you just can't wait to get to the end and see if your best guesses were correct and mine was not. I just have to mention here how amazing the ending was. Wow. But I'm not giving anything away. You will just have to take my word for it that it's BRILLIANT!!!!. I even found myself saying out loud NO WAY! I will definitely be looking out for more books by this fantastic author.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating this exceptional novel that will definitely be staying in you mind for some time. I highly recommend this book to everyone who loves psychological thrillers, this book is a must read book.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $10.99, AUDIBLE, PB $13.13



Waterstones PB £8.99



Google Books ebook £0.99



B&N PB $14.99, N $10.99, AUDIOBOOK



Kobo ebook £0.99, audiobook £13.99



Amazon UK K £0.99, AUDIBLE, PB £8.49


All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page