top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Night of the Accident by Heather Chavez (Headline) 3 stars

Publication date UK format 18/8/22 book 336 pages. Please note this is the english title. the American title is Blood Will Tell.


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.



UK cover


Synopsis


The kind of twisty, jet-fueled thriller that explodes on page one and has you happily abandoning work, sleep, and life as you race to the stunning end. Don't miss it!' - Lisa Gardner


This twisty new thriller from the author of No Bad Deed is perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Harlan Coben. Heather Chavez's Night of the Accident asks how far you would go to protect someone that you love, but have never been able to trust.


She was just a nosy woman who had spotted my license plate and then reported it to the police . . .She didn't think I was a killer. There was no way she could've known about that.


A young girl is missing - last seen being pulled into a white car matching Frankie Barrera's registration plate. As it happened, Frankie was asleep at home with her son.


The only other person with the keys is Frankie's sister, Izzy. This isn't the first time Frankie's loyalty to Izzy has been tested: five years ago a frantic phone call led Frankie to the scene of a car accident - and a drunk and disorientated Izzy who couldn't remember a thing. Though Izzy and five friends partied that night, one girl was never seen again.


As the events of the past force the past to resurface, is either sister ready to confront what really happened that night?


My Review


This was a good and interesting book. I enjoyed the reading experience of this book and finished it in one day. I felt like this book had a few similarities to a book I had previously read. It was a good enough story it just didn't thrill me enough to get the higher star rating. I felt it just wasn't a unique enough story. There were exciting parts to the story that kept up my interest and there was some unexpected events which is always good.

I did however struggle to connect with the female protagonist Frankie. I found her slightly annoying with a constant need to protect her sister. Well I won't be giving any of the story away but if the work out why she is so intent to risk everything for her sister just let me know as it all confused me. She is a mother I expected the priority to be her own child.

It had a nice medium place but it did have its slow parts aswell. I'm still glad I have read and experienced this book. I was just left with to many questions. It could be that this story wasn't logical enough for me as I'm autistic . So if the synopsis peaks your interest try a sample of the book. My average rating could be your favourite book as everyone's taste is different.

Many thanks to the author and publishers for creating a very interesting book. It certainly had me thinking throughout.


 Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $12.99, AUDIBLE, HC $9.80



Waterstones PB £9.99



Google Books ebook £5.49



B&N HC $27.99, PB $17.99, EBOOK $12.99



Kobo ebook £5.49, audiobook £19.99



Amazon UK K £5.49, AUDIBLE, PB £9.19




All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page