top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Norway by Claudia Martin (Amber Books) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 14/10/22 book 224 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.



Synopsis


Presented in a landscape format and with captions explaining the story behind each entry, Norway is a stunning collection of images celebrating this striking country. Did you know that Oslo is the only capital city in Europe where you can go cross-country skiing? Just take your skis on the metro to the suburbs and ski off from the platform across the frozen, snowy landscape. Stretching so far from north to south, and from west to east—the country reaches further east than St. Petersburg—Norway has a larger number of different habitats than almost any other European country. It has Scandinavia’s most spectacular fjords, steep mountains, pretty fishing villages, beautiful beaches—and continental Europe’s largest glacier. From remote settlements within the Arctic Circle to Oslo’s lively city life, from the northern lights to the white nights when the sun never sets, from sculpture gardens to immense bridges linking the country’s many islands, Norway is a fascinating exploration of this increasingly popular tourist destination.


My Review


This was a fantastic book about such a wonderful country. I didn't know much about Norway before reading this book. Now I feel like I know quite a bit about it. Norway is such a beautiful country and this book really showed this with stunning photographs. Nearly every picture in this book had me in awe and saying wow. I loved the way that each picture had more writing describing the area and some fascinating facts. I could spend hours losing myself in this book. It made me feel so happy and relaxed. I was totally imagining myself there. I just love books like this that allow me to travel to different countries inexpensively. Big plus you will also stay warm looking at their cold climate, especially the stunning ice sheets. I loved learning about the colourful homes. Also, the pictures surrounding the fisheries.I really recommend reading this book if you want to experience new countries through amazing detailed pictures.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating this beautiful book that I learnt from. It took me on such a wonderful adventure. I just can't wait to read more books like this.

Where you can buy this book


Amazon US HC $29.89, FLEXIBOUND $14.95



Waterstones HC £19.99, PB £9.99



B&N HC $29.99



Amazon UK HC £16.41, FLEXIBOUND £9.72



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page