top of page
  • Ladyreading365

One Day With You by Shari Low (Boldwood Books) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 20/1/23 book 310 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


One day, five lives, but whose hearts will be broken by nightfall?

It started like any other day in the picturesque village of Weirbridge.


Tress Walker waved her perfect husband Max off to work, with no idea that she was about to go into labour with their first child. And completely unaware that when she tried to track Max down, he wouldn’t be where he was supposed to be.


At the same time, Max’s best friend Noah Clark said goodbye to his wife, Mya, blissfully oblivious that he would soon discover the woman he adored had been lying to him for years.


And living alongside the two couples, their recently widowed friend, Nancy Jenkins, is getting ready to meet Eddie, her first true love at a school reunion. Will Nancy have the chance to rekindle an old flame, or will she choose to stay by Tress’s side when she needs her most?


One Day with You - two fateful goodbyes, two unexpected hellos, and 24 hours that change everything.


My Review


This was a brilliant book. It was so close to getting that 5th star. I was so engrossed in this book. From the very start, I just knew I was going to love it. The storyline was lovely and had me on the edge of my seat. There were some great twists that shocked me, and it wasn't predictable. It was thrilling and exciting. It is definitely a page-turner novel. I loved the characters they were interesting and easy to connect with. It was a realistic story. I loved the way it brought out emotions in me. I loved being able to connect with this book. I really recommend this book, especially if you like books with twists So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such an engaging novel that was so interesting. I really can't wait to read more from this amazing author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $4.99, AUDIBLE, HC $29.29, PB $17.99



Waterstones HC £22.99, PB £9.99



Google Books EB£3.99




B&N HC $32.99, PB $17.99, EB $5.99




Kobo EB £3.99, AUDIO £16.99



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £3.79, AUDIBLE, HC 326.64, PB £10.42


All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page