top of page
  • Ladyreading365

One Greek Summer by Kate Frost (Boldwood Books) 4 Stars

Publication date Uk format 9/3/22 Book 308 Pages


Blog Tour


I would like to welcome all new Bookworms to my blog. This is my very first blog tour and I am super excited to meet you all. I hope you love my blog and come visit often to check out all the new realises I review on here. Remember new realises often means getting brand new ebooks at a fraction of there normal price once they become a bestseller. Please note this ebook is on Kindle unlimited or you can buy it on Kindle UK for just £1.39 Wow.


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this book to read and review for you all. All my reviews honest as I'm autistic and can only write about how the book makes me feel. Reading is my one true passion.




Synopsis


When Harlow Sands arrives on an idyllic Greek island to work on a big budget movie, it should be the opportunity of a lifetime. But her uncertainty over the direction of her life and the high expectations of Maeve Fennimore-Bell, her domineering Hollywood producer mum, threatens to ruin her summer on beautiful Skopelos Location manager Tyler Reed has his fair share of demons. His and Harlow’s lives have been entwined for over a decade and now forced to work together, their complicated past begins to unravel. Harlow is desperate to break free and make her own way in the world, but with a fractured family, a long-hidden secret and a need to belong, can her happy-ever-after be found during one Greek summer?


My Review


This is a wonderful read and really good to get you in the mood for summer days to come. Fingers crossed. Or even warm you up on this chilly days. I just love how this book swept me off to warmer climates and submerged me in the wonders of Greek culture and atmosphere. The author created a wonderful variety of characters that I felt an instant connection with each and every one. And you knew straight away who was going to cause the most trouble. It was amazing hold she created such indepth characters and how their characters changed as the story progressed some for the better others for the worst. I felt a real connection with both the characters and the wonderful sense of atmosphere in the book that I became engrossed in the book. Time no longer mattered in our world. I just wanted to see where the book was heading. I felt as I was in the story watching it unfold right in front of my eyes. I loved how the story line was quite unique as the main characters where all working on producing a film but the author was so clever as to almost have the work happening in the background of the actual story. It became a dual depth story. How great a story within a story. Very clever and unique indeed. It felt like a cosy an complete novel that leaves you warm without those questions well what happened to such a person etc. There were so many unexpected events occurring in the novel it became a real roller coaster of a ride causing me to flick those pages faster in excitement. This book was so heartwarming and relaxing that by the end I actually felt as if I had been to Greece for a holiday myself. Its a good job I read this book as I can't afford to go away right now lol. I also have to mention the cover. This is definitely up there at the top of the beautiful covers. And its perfectly fitting for the novel. They say don't judge a book by its cover but in this case you totally can. If your in desperate need of a summer holiday then definitely buy this book and become immersed in it. Cheaper than a holiday and well worth the time. So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating a wonderful story that will transport you instantly into Greece culture. So you can go on an adventure of a lifetime from the comfort of your favourite reading chair.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US Kindle unlimited or $2.99 Available on Audible Paperback $13.08



Waterstones Paperback £8.99 Hardcover £22.99



Google Books ebook £1.99



B&N Paperback $16.99 Nook $2.99



Kobo ebook £1.99 Audiobook free with trial or £16.99



Amazon UK Kindle Unlimited or £1.39 Available on Audible Paperback £12.99



All prices are subject to change at any time and will not be updated. Please remember to leave reviews for all books you finish reading.


HAPPY READING




12 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page