top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Put A Wet Paper Towel On It by Lee & Adam Parkinson (Harpercollins) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 18/8/21 book 329 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


A heart-warming and hilarious look at life in the classroom from the teachers who host the most popular UK education podcast, Two Mr Ps in a Pod(Cast). Have you ever wondered what really happens during the day when your precious little angels are at school? In this book, The Two Mr Ps will take you on a side-splittingly funny journey through the weird and wonderful world of primary schools. It will also explore the pressures of modern-day teaching, revealing exactly what it takes to wrangle a chaotic classroom (or seven) on a weekly basis. From the absolute characters found in the staffroom to school-trip mishaps and everything else inbetween, Put A Wet Paper Towel on It is a must-read for teachers and parents alike. So sit up straight, four legs on your chair, fingers on lips and get ready to take a trip down memory lane. And remember – when in doubt, just put a wet paper towel on it.


My Review


Wow well what can I say about this amazing book. It had me in utter stitches from the start to end. Its not often you find two brothers teaching in one school but to have them in one class is amazing. This book was so well wrote and so whitty that I had to read it in one sitting and that ment a late night. But the constant laughing kept me awake. What I also loved was that it was set in Manchester rather local to me. This book would be brilliant for parents if like me you always wonder what you little times are upto in school then read this book. I laughed so hard my face hurt especially reading the show and tell story with the jellyfish! That is one story you don't want to miss. I especially loved the last chapter where it took on a more serious note and you could tell that teachers are superstars with all the hoops the government make them jump through and ridiculous red tape. I really can't recommend this book enough it is definitely a must read book.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the authors and publishers for writing this book that had me laughing so much till my face hurts and opening my eyes to how hard teachers work.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K 12.99, HC $23.40 PB $13.86



Waterstones HC £16.99 PB £8.99



Google Books ebook £4.49



B&N HC $27.99 PB $17.99 EBOOK $12.99, AUDIOBOOK



Kobo audiobook £13.99 ebook £4.49



Amazon UK K£4.49, AUDIBLE, HC £10.65 PB £7.64



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page