top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Red Mist by Ant Middleton (Little Brown Books) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 24/11/22 book 442 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


You've heard his true story - now go deeper into Ant Middleton's world with his ultra-authentic thriller series. Hiding out in a small village in France, ex-Special Forces veteran turned vigilante Mallory is trying to keep out of trouble, aware that there is a darkness within him that seeks out trouble - that enjoys it. But one night in a bar he meets an old man afraid for his granddaughter, worried about the young man with whom she's become involved. Unable to resist the pull of action, and of helping a family in need, Mallory is quickly drawn into a turf war that it will take all his special skills to survive.


My Review


This was a brilliant read. It wasn't exactly what I expected. As I thought, Ant would be more of a high action guns shouting type of writer. This was my first time reading one of his fiction stories. I still really enjoyed reading this book. It was definitely difficult to put down. I had to finish reading it in one day. Although this is the second book in the series, and I haven't read the first book. It worked well as a standalone. I really connected with the storyline. It was certainly exciting and thrilling with some great edge of your seat action moments. The characters were brilliant, well developed, realistic, and very easy to connect with. Having read most of Ant's non-fiction books, I could see the essence of his life creeping into this story. Especially the title. I definitely recommend reading this book if you love reading thrillers surrounding illegal activity and gang warfare.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such a wonderful story. I can't wait to read more books from this series.

Where you can buy this book


Amazon US HC $24.19



WaTERSTONES hc £20.00



Google Books EB £9.99



Kobo EB £9.99 AUDIO £21.99



Amazon UK K £9.99 HC £7.00



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page