top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Sara by Garth Ennis & Steve Epting (TKO Studios) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 22/11/22 book 147 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


NAZI OCCUPIED RUSSIA, 1942. FIGHT HARD. SHOOT STRAIGHT. DON’T LET THEM TAKE YOU ALIVE. A team of female Russian snipers beat back the Nazi invaders on the WW2 Eastern Front. Writer: Garth Ennis (Punisher, Preacher, The Boys) Artist: Steve Epting (Captain America, Velvet) Color Artist: Elizabeth Breitweiser (Batman, Outcast, Kill or Be Killed) Letterer: Rob Steen (Punisher, Nick Fury)


My Review


This was a great and very interesting graphic novel. I just loved all the detailed pictures. There was a great use of expression and colour. Making it a fantastic reading experience. The story was great, thrilling and shocking in places. I loved how involved in the story I was. It was great reading about female snipers. I couldn't put it down and read it all in one sitting. The ending was shocking, and I didn't see it coming. This is a great read for teenagers and adults. I really recommend this book.

So much praise goes out to the authors, illustrators, and publishers for creating this brilliant story. I will definitely be looking out for more titles.

Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $5.99, HC $38.99, PB $19.99



Waterstones BOX EDITION PB £26.99



B&N HC $29.99 PB $19.99, EB $5.99



Kobo EB £4.64



Amazon UK K £4.64, HC £34.36, PB £8.00



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page