top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Savoring Christmas by Shanna Hatfield (wholesome hearts publishing) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 10/11/22 book 246 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


He’s a former rodeo star who gave up his career to run the family ranch. She’s an aspiring chef with a food truck, a dream, and no interest in another man coming along to ruin her plans. Troy Lucas walked away from his winning rodeo career to run the family ranch after the death of his grandfather. Now, being a rancher, a farrier, and even team roping just for fun can’t seem to keep him satisfied. He didn’t think he’d miss his glory days in the rodeo when he came back home — in fact, there’s nowhere else he’d rather be. Still, he can’t deny the hole inside that keeps reminding him he’s longing for something … more. Chef Lark Gibson has only one thing on her mind: opening a restaurant in Portland. Until that day comes, Lark will take her food truck to as many events as possible and make sure her customers are always begging for more. The last thing she expected was to find herself distracted by a knight in dusty Wranglers, until a handsome cowboy comes to her rescue and catches her off-guard. Will the approaching Christmas season lead this hungry cowboy and ambitious chef to realize that what they think they want isn’t what they really need? Find out in Savoring Christmas, a sweet romance full of humor, heart, and holiday fun.


My Review


This was an amazing story that I loved that much. I just couldn't put it down. The amazing storyline was exciting, interesting and very heartwarming. It kept my attention throughout that I just had to finish reading it in one sitting. It's an amazing page turning novel that I am sure you will feel the same as me. I definitely recommend this book as you will not be disappointed especially if you love cowboy romance novels. The characters were wonderful and so easy to love. This book would definitely make an amazing film as it played like one in my head as I was reading it. I just loved the amazing work ethics that ran through this book.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating this amazing story that brought out some amazing emotions within me. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this fantastic author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K UNLIMITED OR $2.99 PB $13.99



Waterstones PB £12.12



B&N PB $13.99



Amazon UK K UNLIMITED OR £2.68, PB £12.12



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING


4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page