top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Seatmate by Cara Bastone (Headline) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 28/6/22 book 241 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


I have exactly 5 hours and 10 minutes to get from Boston to New York City or the professional opportunity of a lifetime disappears. My only travel option? The second to last seat on a discount bus. Across from the bathroom. Wearing last night’s clothes (don’t ask). All worth it if I can make it in time. My nerves almost get the best of me, but then there he is, sitting down in the seat next to me. Tall. Friendly smile. Bright indigo streak in his brown hair. The perfect distraction. Turns out he’s on his way to reconnect with an old flame. The one who got away. We can both make it on time - just barely - if the traffic keeps flowing. Playing road-trip games, avoiding calls from his mother, and effortless conversation keeps us from clockwatching...until the bus breaks down. And my seatmate turns into my copilot as we wrangle a ride in a car three decades old. And hit all the traffic. And oh, Lord, the detours. And somehow I end up careening cross-town on the handlebars of a Citi Bike carrying a box of kittens. (Yeah, don’t ask.) He’s my hero every step of the way...and I might be falling for him. But what happens when we reach our final destination? Could my seatmate really be my soul mate?


My Review


Wow, this was a fantastic story and just perfect for me.i just couldn't put it down. It's definitely a fantastic romance novel if you love those unexpected sparks. With its fantastic sense of friendship at first sight. It was so easygoing and so much fun. The characters were adorable, realistic, and so easy to love. It just made me feel so happy reading this book. I was frantically turning the pages to see how it would end, and I am sure you won't be disappointed. It was so heartwarming and lighthearted. I really can't recommend this book enough. Especially if you love rom com fast-paced novels that are so much fun.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such an amazing novel that certainly brought out my emotions. I actually wished it was me in the story. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this amazing author.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $1.99



Google Books EB £2.99



B&N EB $1.99



Kobo EB £2.99



Amazon UK K £2.99, AUDIBLE



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book. HAPPY READING


3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page