top of page
  • Ladyreading365

She-Hulk Goes To Murderworld by Tim Dedopulos (Aconyte) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 19/7/22 book 272 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Embark on an adventure with She-Hulk to uncover a sinister plot from destroying the world where your choices – and chance – drive the story When She-Hulk decides to represent old foe Ruby Thursday, who swears she is being framed for murder, she must overcome her bias to prove Ruby’s innocence. Her investigation leads her into a conspiracy involving tech companies wielding insurmountable powers… and yet who are all mysteriously dying like flies. While trying to get Ruby out on bail, She-Hulk discovers a mysterious Expo being held in L.A., but a swarm of zany villains have been sent to slow her down. But for She-Hulk, nothing will stand in the way of true justice – even if it means facing a villain who believes mazes and games should only end one way: in murder.


My Review


This was so much fun. Once again the author does it again bringing us this brilliant story/game book that gives us hours of fun. I started this book in the afternoon and on my first go I got so near the end. I got to the boss man and the dice rolls let me down darn it. Gutted but I will definitely be giving this book another go. Its so easy to play even on the kindle. Which was how I payed it. The story was fantastic and very engaging. I definitely fell into it's spell and when playing I really felt like I was in the book. As there was a brilliant sense of atmosphere and tension. I had so much fun. I especially loved that this edition was less brutal in knocking off points when you lose rolls etc. Even if you lost a few fights it was easy enough to get to the end. Did I cheat at all? Well that would be telling ;p. It was a very late night as I wanted to finish the game/ book before bed so I just keeped guessing at the puzzles nope, nope, yes!!. This book flowed so well and I only ended going round in circles once. I little bit of advice ignore your gut feeling as I'm sure the airlock won't make you sick. I can't recommend this book enough. If you love marvel or tabletop games then this book is definitely for you. It would also be good for your game made teens. Also if you loved those choose your own adventure books you definitely need this book. At least you won't keep dying all the time lol.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating not just a fantastic game but also a brilliant story. I am really looking forward to the next instalment . I have my fingers crossed for a thor or sif game book. Wink wink nudge nudge.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $9.95, PB $13.99



Waterstones PB £9.99



Google Books E £6.99



B&N PB $16.95, E $9.95



Kobo E £6.99



Amazon UK K £6.99, PB £7.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

Marvel Entertainment, LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company, is one of the world’s most prominent character-based entertainment companies, built on a proven library of more than 8,000 characters featured in a variety of media for over eighty years. Marvel utilizes its character franchises in entertainment, licensing, publishing, games, and digital media. For more information visit marvel.com. © 2022 MARVEL



7 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page