top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Silver Sable : Payback by Cath Lauria (Aconyte Books) 4 stars

Publication date UK 7/3/23 BOOK 320 PAGES


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


New from Marvel Heroines: Super Hero mercenary Silver Sable takes on Doctor Doom in a high risk heist where success or failure will change the fate of a nation


Doctor Victor von Doom holds Symkaria in his despotic grip, selling its treasures to pay off the country’s exorbitant debt. Yet patriotic heroine Silver Sable desires its freedom. Doom doesn’t do favors, so he offers her a deal: track down the Clairvoyant – a device for seeing the future – and he’ll erase her homeland’s deficit. Sable soon discovers she can’t outwit someone who can predict her every move. She needs the help of someone wild and unpredictable. Someone like Black Cat… Together they must chase down the Clairvoyant’s creator, pull off the ultimate Vegas heist, survive backstabbing exes, and outsmart one of the most powerful people on the planet. All they need now is a little bit of luck.


My Review


This was a great story. I love learning about this new to me marvel characters. I missed out on all the comics growing up, but I feel I really connect more with the stories. Plus, you don't need to know the characters beforehand to enjoy the series. I really enjoyed all the smaller details in this story it really helped me set the scene. The story was interesting, and I enjoyed the action scenes a lot. It certainly had me entertained that I just couldn't put it down, and I had to finish it in one day.

I definitely recommend giving this book a go, especially if you love all things Marvel.

So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such an enjoyable story.

Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $9.95, PB $16.95



Waterstones PB £9.99



Google Books EB £6.99



B&N PB $16.95, EB $9.95



Kobo EB £6.99



Amazon UK K £6.99, PB £9.19



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


About Marvel Entertainment

Marvel Entertainment, LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company, is one of the world’s most prominent character-based entertainment companies, built on a proven library of more than 8,000 characters featured in a variety of media for over eighty years. Marvel utilizes its character franchises in entertainment, licensing, publishing, games, and digital media.

For more information visit marvel.com. © 2023 MARVEL

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page