top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Sons Of Thunder by W.W & J.A Johnstone (Kensington) 4 Stars

Publication date UK format 23/8/22 book 320 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Reformed criminals Slash and Pecos match wits with the craftiest opponent they've ever come up against - a wickedly clever woman who just can't be caught. Their job is to track her down and bring her in for questioning. But Miss Fannie Diamond, a glamourous showgirl and the lady friend of a notorious outlaw, has no intention of being found...


My Review


This was an excellent read. It was so much fun that I had to read it all in one sitting. I loved all the action in this book. It had a brilliant medium to fast pace that definitely kept me on the edge of my seat throughout. I loved how this book also had a strong female protagonist in miss diamond who was quite happy to join in the fights and definitely kept slah and pecos on there toes. The characters were all well developed and made for an exciting story. There was great action throughout this book which I just love. This made the book a real page turner. The authors did an excellent job at creating a wonderful sense of atmosphere in this story. I definitely recommend this book to all those who love westerns with a faster pace. I just love slash and pecos characters they are fun and slight crazy . I am definitely looking forward to read more stories following these 2 characters. Although this book is part of a series it really worked well as a standalone alone as I haven't read the other books in this series and I didn't feel like I was missing anything.

So much praise goes out to the authors and publishers for creating this brilliant fast paced story that I thoroughly enjoyed. I will definitely be reading more great books from this pair of authors.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $6.73, AUDIBLE, HC $27.04, MMPB $6.99



Waterstones PB £6.99



Google Books ebook £4.47



B&N HC $27.95, PB $8.99, EBOOK $7.49, AUDIOBOOK, LP $31.99



Kobo ebook £5.69, audiobook £21.21



Amazon UK K £5.69, AUDIBLE, HC £21.21, MMPB £6.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page