top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Sound Of Light by Amanda Bridgeman (Aconyte Books) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 1/11/22 book 317 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


Dazzler, rock ‘n’ roll, and the children of Cyclops and Magneto launch into space and beyond in this electrifying trans-dimensional adventure from Marvel’s School of X When rock star Dazzler walked out on S.H.I.E.L.D., she hoped she’d seen the last of the clandestine organization. But when a rogue agent drops in after a sold-out gig, she must decide whether to work with them again or stick to her solo career. The agent links Mutant Growth Hormone – a dangerous biochemical that wildly enhances mutant powers – with the disappearance of Magneto and Cyclops. Reluctantly, Dazzler takes the case and unfolds a mystery greater than she anticipated. In need of a new team, she recruits the extraordinary mutants Emma Frost, Polaris, and Rachel Grey on a mission to foil a plot to remove mutantkind forever, which blasts them from Earth into a whole new dimension.


My Review


This was avery good read. I really enjoyed the storyline of this book, it was so much fun to read. This was my first school of x book that I have read and it was great. It was well wrote and very interesting. I just had to finish this book in one day. I really struggled to put it down. It was a unique story line and nothing like I had read before. Who wouldn't like a rock singing mutant right! I loved the variety of mutant all children of the famous x men characters. Some of the original characters pop in to help or offer advice like wolverine. If you love the x men films then I'm sure you will love this book. I loved dazzler and how well she worked with others to stop the use and distribution of a dangerous mutant power enhancing hormone being used. I love how it was a group of mutant women who fought together to save the mutant population. Yeah girl power. It was an excellent read that progressed well. I am not familiar with the characters as I couldn't read comics when I was younger but I felt like I connected with them well and enjoyed this story. For me this book lacked some atmosphere and tension to get that 5th star but it is still a great book. I definitely became emotionally involved with this story and loved how they managed to solve and deal with their dilemma. If you love x men books then I definitely recommend you give this book a go. If your not sure you can always try a sample of this book to see if it is your perfect book.

Many thanks to the author and publishers for creating this great story that I really enjoyed reading. I can't wait to read the next instalment of school of x.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $9.95, PB $16.95



Waterstones PB £9.99



Google Books EB £6.99



B&N PB $16.95 EB $9.95



Kobo EB £6.99



Amazon UK K £6.99 EB £9.99



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


About Marvel Entertainment Marvel Entertainment, LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company, is one of the world’s most prominent character-based entertainment companies, built on a proven library of more than 8,000 characters featured in a variety of media for over eighty years. Marvel utilizes its character franchises in entertainment, licensing, publishing, games, and digital media. For more information visit marvel.com. © 2022 MARVEL

14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page