top of page
  • Ladyreading365

Squirrel Girl Universe by Tristan Palmgren (Aconyte) 4 stars

Publication date UK format 18/8/22 book 336 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl is on a wild cosmic adventure to save the galaxy, in a Marvel Heroines action novel that is totally out of this world! Squirrel Girl is in a pickle and a jam, a metaphor that mixes about as well as it tastes. She and her friends are lost in outer space, where there is a conspicuous absence of oxygen and, even more troubling, a shortage of squirrels. After hitching a ride on a passing space whale, Squirrel Girl and her trusty companions find themselves on a free-merchant space station and on the front line of a looming interstellar war. The stakes have never been so high, and trillions of lives are at risk! Luckily for the universe, Squirrel Girl is here to stand up against the odds and set things right across the galaxy.


My Review


This is a fun and thrilling story. I just had to read this book in one day. I loved the pace of this book switching from medium to fast pace. I really enjoyed the humour that the book had it really made it more exciting to read. I loved that this book was aimed more for the YA market means that all ages can enjoy this story. I have never heard of squirrel girl before and felt like I got to know her well enough but still felt like I was missing something so I didn't fully connect with the character. It maybe more likely that she had a few annoying traits. I found her slightly annoying at times and somewhat flighty, ditty and inconsiderate. Maybe this was on purpose due to the younger audience. I did however enjoy the story line as it was quirky, exciting with some great adventures with some twists and unexpected events. The pace and excitement of this book definitely kept the pages turning. I thought it was well wrote with plenty of atmosphere. I really enjoyed the setting and description of this in the authors writing. I also thought it was great that there was a variety of different personalities and how well it all went together. I definitely recommend this book if you are a fan of marvel novels or sci-fi books based on quirky characters.

Many thanks to the author and publishers for bringing this interesting marvel comic book character to life.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $9.95, HC $29.95, PB $12.79



Waterstones PB £9.99



Google Books ebook £ 6.99



B&N HC $29.95, PB $16.95, EBOOK $9.95



Kobo ebook £6.99



Amazon UK K £6.99, HC £25.31, PB £14.33



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING


About Marvel Entertainment Marvel Entertainment, LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company, is one of the world’s most prominent character-based entertainment companies, built on a proven library of more than 8,000 characters featured in a variety of media for over eighty years. Marvel utilizes its character franchises in entertainment, licensing, publishing, games, and digital media. For more information visit marvel.com. © 2022 MARVEL



3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page