top of page
  • Ladyreading365

The Battle Cry Of The Siamese Kitten by Philipp Schott (ECW Publishing) 5 stars

Publication date UK format 11/10/22 book 300 pages


I would like to thank the author, publishers and Netgalley for allowing me to pick this to read and review. all my reviews are honest.




Synopsis


From Dr. Schott’s 30 years in veterinary practice come over 60 heartwarming, funny, and adorable stories about angry pelicans, bug-eyed goldfish, and plenty of cats and dogs In the third book in this bestselling series, we meet the oddest creatures, from an escaped newt to a baby snow leopard, but the focus is on the dogs and cats that make up most of a pet vet’s day and on the wacky and wonderful people who bring them in. Dr. Schott also pulls back the curtain on what it’s really like to be a veterinarian. Do some vet students faint at the sight of blood? (Yes.) Is it easier for vets to bring their own pets in for procedures? (No.) Did the pandemic change veterinary practice? (Yes, and how.) You will also learn how to bathe a dog, why some rats love cats, why Dr. Schott is afraid of parrots, and a surprising way for a dog to accidentally get drunk. And, of course, you will meet Supercat, the Siamese kitten with the mightiest lungs


My Review


This was a brilliant book packed full of very interesting tales from the authors veterinary practice in Canada. I just couldn't put it down and had to read it in one sitting. I was definitely laughing at some of these stories. It is a real roller coaster ride of successes and failures. It does have a couple of sad stories so be prepared. The author wrote this book so well and it flowed perfectly. It was such I joy to read and I was so happy I found this book. I was actually gutted when it ended I could of read this authors stories forever. I am gutted that I missed the other books to read and review especially not having a budget for books. This is the authors 5th and if this one is anything to got by then the rest would have the same rating im sure. I especially loved the story from the authors student days and the story that gave this book its name. I also have to say how much I loved the cover. I can't recommend this book enough. If your loved vet stories or animal stories they you really should read this book.

Only the highest of praise goes out to the author and publishers for bringing us this fantastic collection of stories that I loved so much.


Where you can buy this book


Amazon US K $15.91, AUDIBLE, PB $17.95



Waterstones PB £16.99



Google Books EB £6.99



B&N PB $17.95, EB$8.99



Kobo EB £5.99, AUDIO £12.99



Amazon UK K £5.59, AUDIBLE, PB £16.00



All prices are subject to change at any time. Please remember to review all books you finish reading so others can find these amazing books. All reviews help just remember not to tell people what the book is about as everyone has already read the synopsis. Just include what you liked and felt when reading the book.

HAPPY READING

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page